Skip to content

My Guest Beer Review on LIBA

February 15, 2011

Fellow local craft beer geek Josh of Lost in the Beer Aisle is on vacation in Vegas this week (lucky bastard), and he put out a call for guest beer reviews on his blog. I jumped at the opportunity, and got to try a really great beer in the process.

Head on over to Lost in the Beer Aisle to check out my review of Bear Republic’s Racer 5 IPA.

On a related note, Josh had to reschedule his Metro West craft beer meet up. It’s now this Saturday, the 19th, at the Horseshoe Pub in Hudson, MA. Click here for more information and to register!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 10:57 am

    Hey Mike, just read your review on LIBA and thought I’d come say hi. I really liked the review, although you and I definitely have different palates when it comes to beer. What’s the opposite of a hop head? A malt head? A smooth and balanced head? Whatever it is, that’s me.

    Keep em coming on WBA… by the way I like how your beer photos are always taken with the same background, with the growing (?) row of beer caps behind it. A nice unique touch.

  2. February 16, 2011 11:25 am

    Thanks for the kind words, Royce!

    I guess the opposite of a hop head would probably be a malt head. That makes sense, since malt and hops are the two most important tastes that need to be “balanced” in most beers. My theory is: the wider variety of palates in the beer world, the better the beer (and beer-related conversation) gets!

    I’m slowly but surely trying to ramp up with new content here on When Beer Attacks, so hopefully you’ll stay around for a while and enjoy the ride =)

    • February 16, 2011 8:20 pm

      I definitely will stick around and enjoy what you do on When Beer Attacks. Come visit us sometime at our blog FIWK (F*ck If We Know); we do a beer or sometimes wine review every Wednesday. Most recently: My Bloody Valentine, a red ale by AleSmith.

Leave a Reply

